#1 2016-11-10 12:02:16

jorgezz
Member
Registered: 2010-05-05
Posts: 8

WAsP 11 without licencing

Hi all,

I would like to know if it is possible to use (without doing calculations, of course) WAsP 11 without licencing.

Thanks so much,

Best Regards

Offline

#2 2016-11-10 12:23:23

Duncan
WAsP team
From: Europe
Registered: 2009-05-14
Posts: 271

Re: WAsP 11 without licencing

Hi,

The answer is 'yes'!

You can install the software and run it and open workspaces and look at the numbers and maps and so on. All this works fine without a licence. You can use an unlicenced WAsP as a viewer program. You can even change workspace arrangements and save them out to disc, but you can't recalculate your results.

Hope that helps,

Duncan.

Offline

#3 2016-11-11 00:02:59

jorgezz
Member
Registered: 2010-05-05
Posts: 8

Re: WAsP 11 without licencing

Hi,

Thanks for your answer.

When I run WasP 11 next message appears:

Could not process the file menu item because ... 
    could not open a new workspace because ... 
    could not create the scripter object because ... 
    the system reported that:
    'A script engine for the specified language can not be created..'

I do not know what is the problem,

Thanks a lot for your help,

Best Regards

Offline

#4 2016-11-14 11:13:42

Duncan
WAsP team
From: Europe
Registered: 2009-05-14
Posts: 271

Re: WAsP 11 without licencing

Hi, this is not an installation problem with WAsP. The scripting component is part of Windows, and is not working for some reason. Have you searched for information about the message you see?

Can you say which version of Windows are you using, and what kind of virus checker / safety system are you using?

Offline

#5 2016-11-15 21:14:54

jorgezz
Member
Registered: 2010-05-05
Posts: 8

Re: WAsP 11 without licencing

Hi,

Yes, I have searched for information about this but I did not find the solution.

I have next:

- Windows 7 home premium
- Avast free antivirus

Thanks for your help

Kind Regards

Offline

#6 2016-12-07 14:12:10

jorgezz
Member
Registered: 2010-05-05
Posts: 8

Re: WAsP 11 without licencing

Hi,

Then, don´t you have solution for this situation?

Thanks a lot for your help

BR

Offline

#7 2016-12-07 15:10:58

Duncan
WAsP team
From: Europe
Registered: 2009-05-14
Posts: 271

Re: WAsP 11 without licencing

Hello,

There are various pages on the web discussing this problem. As I say, it's not a problem with WAsP, it's problem with the operating system which WAsP can't solve.

You could try temporarily switching off your AntiVirus. If that solves the problem, you should explore the settings on your AntiVirus and see if you can get things working while maintaining security. http://www.ehow.com/how_8586163_configu … cking.html

I don't know if this is the problem, but it's all I can suggest for now.

Best wishes, Duncan.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB